Tech Connect: One-on-One Tech Help

Team up with a Tech Connect Coach for free, one-on-one technology help and training in-person at our various library locations. Please read below for available drop-in dates and times at each of our locations or contact us to request an appointment.
 

Main Library

CANCELLED: Drop in sessions on December 1 and December 8 at the Main Library have been cancelled. Thank you for your understanding.

Date Time
Mondays 1:00pm-2:00pm
Thursdays 5:30pm-6:00pm

John M. Harper Branch

Date Time
Friday, December 9 1:30pm-2:30pm
Friday January 6 1:30pm-2:30pm
Friday, February 3 1:30pm-2:30pm
Friday, March 3 1:30pm-2:30pm
Friday, March 31 1:30pm-2:30pm

Eastside Branch

Date Time
Friday, December 23 1:30pm-2:30pm
Friday, January 20 1:30pm-2:30pm
Friday, February 17 1:30pm-2:30pm
Friday, March 17 1:30pm-2:30pm
Friday, April 14 1:30pm-2:30pm

Book an Appointment

To book a free one-hour session, you can:
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext 124
Email: techconnect@wpl.ca or use the button below

Email us to book an appointment

 

Our Tech Coaches can help you with:

  • Creating and using an e-mail account 
  • Using an e-reader and downloading library audiobooks and eBooks 
  • Using Microsoft Office or Google Docs software 
  • Using social media such as Facebook, Twitter, YouTube 
  • Managing digital photos or files 

If you would like help with something not listed here, just ask us and we will do our best to assist you. 

Contact Us

Tech Connect
519-886-1310 x124
techconnect@wpl.ca